Benton County 4-H'ers Shine at Arkansas 4-H O'Rama

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Print item

Twenty-eight 4-H'ers from Benton County participated in the State 4-H Orama held July 22-24 on the University of Arkansas Campus in Fayetteville. Highlights included competitions, awards banquets and state officer elections. Sarah Connolly from the Battlefield 4-H Club was elected as the 2009-2010 Arkansas 4-H President. Dustin Dixon of the Bloomfield 4-H Club in Gentry was named the 2009-2010 Northwest District Vice President. They are among the nine newly elected state officers.

Subscribers must LOG-IN to read this full story.
Monthly and yearly online subscriptions are available starting at only $2.99. Access is free for print subscribers. Click here to see rates and register.

News, Pages 13 on 08/19/2009


To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Registration is required to make comments. Click here to LOGIN.
You can register for FREE to post comments and receive alerts.